The Wealden Kitchen The Wealden Kitchen Logo Brown Heath House,
Pound Green,
TN22 4PH Buxted,
jane@thewealdenkitchen.co.uk 07961249744

Testimonials

The Wealden Kitchen Afternoon Tea Reviews

The Wealden Kitchen
5.0
powered by Facebook
Dee Poppleton
Dee Poppleton
2021-03-03T12:52:35+0000
Just had a delicious afternoon tea delivered for my mums 93rd birthday.She was so shocked with the surprise and we both wanted to say how delicious it is.Thank you
Kerrie Tomsett
Kerrie Tomsett
2021-02-14T19:39:22+0000
Thank you so much for our Valentines grazing box. They were amazing. Would highly recommend x
Dawn Stephen
Dawn Stephen
2021-02-13T12:55:21+0000
We had a cream tea delivered today and it was very delicious. All homemade and very tasty. Great value for money. We asked to alter the menu as prefer savoury to sweet and it wasn’t a problem.... Definitely use them again. Anyone looking for a cream tea definitely these are the ones to use.read more
Emma Scott
Emma Scott
2021-02-06T18:02:40+0000
We had the most amazing afternoon tea for a surprise birthday for my mum. It was all delicious, thank you so much. x
Kimberley Smith
Kimberley Smith
2021-01-25T13:03:03+0000
I ordered an afternoon tea as a surprise for my grandparents they absolutely loved it and raved about it so much I ordered one for my husbands birthday too! It was all absolutely delicious, so fresh... and so much of it! Excellent service so easy to order and Amazing value for money would highly recommend 5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️read more
Jessica Paris
Jessica Paris
2021-01-22T16:12:01+0000
Had hubby’s birthday last weekend so ordered an afternoon tea. Was absolutely delicious. The sausage rolls probably the best I’ve ever tasted and the cakes and scones are to die for
Jane Parker
Jane Parker
2021-01-08T20:49:57+0000
I ordered afternoon tea for my parents and they were absolutely thrilled with it!! They both loved the sandwiches, savories and cakes. The scones were to die for - direct quote from my Mum! thank... you for cheering up a dreary Friday for them!!read more
Mel Collier
Mel Collier
2020-12-01T13:57:13+0000
Received a delicious afternoon tea delivery today - I can’t recommend The Wealden Kitchen enough. The choices offered all looked amazing so I will have to order again to try more! Thank you so much,... it made a lockdown birthday a special one!read more
Tara Bradley
Tara Bradley
2020-10-24T10:49:15+0000
To celebrate my 40th I arranged for a cheese board and afternoon tea to be delivered through Wealden Kitchens. The food was amazing and beautifully presented.
Helen Jukes-Cheney
Helen Jukes-Cheney
2020-10-08T16:18:48+0000
Thank-you once again for a superb afternoon tea. Such a wonderful selection. Such thought and attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Katie MacFarlane
Katie MacFarlane
2020-09-09T20:11:48+0000
Great selection for afternoon tea, presented well. The food was delicious especially the cheese straws. The Victoria sponge with fresh cream and strawberries was a wow moment and yummy.Highly... recommendedread more
Amanda Magson
Amanda Magson
2020-08-15T15:03:13+0000
I bought an afternoon tea for my friends birthday. They have told me today how much they have enjoyed it, Everything was delicious and very fresh, beautifully packed. Thank you Wealden Kitchen,... nothing was to much trouble for them, Jane answered any questions really quickly and found an answer for any question i had.read more
Samantha Richardson-Newton
Samantha Richardson-Newton
2020-08-10T14:32:33+0000
Thank you so much for the lovely afternoon tea Superb quality, lots of it and highly recommended
Carolyn Bennett
Carolyn Bennett
2020-08-09T14:29:20+0000
Thank you for the large, gorgeous, bespoke afternoon tea with dairy free options included. Fantastic customer service and communication , Jane was fantastic , very helpful and fulfilled all of my (... possibly tricky )requests with little notice! Carolynread more
Grace Cockill
Grace Cockill
2020-08-03T07:43:21+0000
Recently had an afternoon tea for two which was delicious. Then was gifted the most amazing chocolate Malteser cake for my birthday which was beyond tasty. It went down very well with family &... friends so thank you!read more
Diane Chrismas
Diane Chrismas
2020-07-29T17:52:06+0000
Thank you Jane for a scrumptious afternoon tea to celebrate 21st birthday
Zöe Blundell
Zöe Blundell
2020-07-19T17:36:27+0000
Ordered afternoon tea for 10! Food was amazing! Really gorgeous scones. 100 % recommend
Anneleen Raubenheimer
Anneleen Raubenheimer
2020-07-17T18:26:08+0000
Had a beautiful cream tea, food fabulous
Carolyn Shepherd
Carolyn Shepherd
2020-06-29T16:32:13+0000
I ordered Afternoon Tea to be delivered as a Birthday Gift for my sister. It looked AMAZING and tasted absolutely delicious. Cannot recommend Jane highly enough. Her customer service and... professionalism was first class. At a time when visiting family is very hard she made my sister’s day very special. Highly recommend the Wealden Kitchen.read more
Keith Baldwin
Keith Baldwin
2020-06-21T16:26:24+0000
Jane provided an afternoon tea for my friends for Father’s Day. They were blown away by the quality and freshness of the produce. They said it was nicely presented and well packaged. Thank you for... squeezing me in on what was already a very busy day for you. Highly recommended.read more
Laura Goodhew
Laura Goodhew
2020-06-10T11:47:16+0000
Jane produced a fantastic afternoon tea for us with a great selection of cakes, sandwiches and pastries. All very fresh and with that special “home made” touch! Highly recommend.
Amber Neville
Amber Neville
2020-06-06T19:04:09+0000
Delicious afternoon tea delivered for the second time 😍Will certainly order again, highly recommended and the scones are to die for! X
Ems Atkinson
Ems Atkinson
2020-06-03T19:23:09+0000
My husband ordered an afternoon tea as a lockdown surprise. It was beautifully presented in boxes with ribbons and all tasted delicious! Especially the chocolate brownie! It was also a hit without 3... year old who has suggested we could have another "surprise lunch" every day since! I would definitely order from them again - thanks Wealden Kitchen!read more
Fay Lloyd-Howell
Fay Lloyd-Howell
2020-06-02T06:49:21+0000
I planned a small afternoon tea for my niece and sister as a treat. I can highly recommend Jane at the Wealden kitchen! She squeezed me in for an afternoon tea knowing she was already very busy. She... accommodated my requests and delivered on time beautifully presented. The food was lovely 😊 especially the scones!!! So fluffy!! Not rock hard like some scones I’ve had in the past! Highly recommended and I’ll definitely do it again very soon . Many thanks Jane !! Xxread more
Charlie Simpson
Charlie Simpson
2020-05-29T16:40:04+0000
Thanks to the Wealden Kitchen for a great afternoon tea! Perfect for this weather!
Elizabeth Emery
Elizabeth Emery
2020-05-28T15:28:46+0000
I ordered a lockdown picnic for my mum's 60th birthday. Jane was quick to respond to all my queries and we soon sorted the menu.The food arrived packed in lovely boxes and at the agreed... time.Everything was delicious (the salmon blinis in particular were devine!) and we were all stuffed by the end! I would highly recommend The Wealden Kitchen for all your catering needs.read more
Adrienne Purdon
Adrienne Purdon
2020-05-17T17:01:51+0000
Lovely afternoon tea delivered for my mum's birthday, very scrummy
Mel Tallett
Mel Tallett
2020-05-16T15:23:13+0000
Had a wonderful afternoon tea delivered today .... delicious and beautifully presented 😊👌Thank you very much
Alex Malam
Alex Malam
2020-05-15T14:35:08+0000
Lovely scones and brilliant customer service!
Anne Barnett
Anne Barnett
2020-05-12T16:40:33+0000
We had afternoon tea in a box which was delivered. It was delicious, wonderful selection & great value for money.
Jackie Crotty
Jackie Crotty
2020-05-11T16:31:37+0000
I had an afternoon tea delivered to my mum yesterday. She was absolutely delighted, and thoroughly enjoyed her tea. Plenty left for another one today. Thank you so much Jane for this at relatively... short notice.read more
David White
David White
2020-05-06T17:04:28+0000
I was so happy with how good and what a great service I was provided. Amazing food, couldn't fault in any way. Will definitely use again.
Lauren HannahMay
Lauren HannahMay
2020-05-04T19:15:20+0000
Jane took on an afternoon tea order from me at very, very short notice & my mum & dad absolutely loved it! Highly recommend, my parents said everything was absolutely lovely. The box was even... personalised with gold ribbon for their golden wedding anniversary! Thanks so much again for helping me out at such short notice!read more
Naomi Usher
Naomi Usher
2020-05-03T13:10:17+0000
Thank you so much for such an easy transaction. I sent an afternoon tea to a friend for her lockdown birthday and she absolutely loved it! The photos looked wonderful! Thank you so much x
Becky Moss
Becky Moss
2020-05-02T11:55:50+0000
Jane delivered afternoon tea for my dad's birthday. From ordering to delivery, communication was effortless and friendly. Jane even provided an extra present for me at cost. I'd highly recommend,... especially at this time to brighten someone's day! Thanks again xread more
Susan Allum
Susan Allum
2020-04-28T18:37:08+0000
Had a most delicious Afternoon tea today provided by The Wealden Kitchen. Everything was exceptional, and plentiful. Excellent value for money, thoroughly recommend x
Lea Mallaburn
Lea Mallaburn
2020-04-27T16:00:13+0000
Communication with Jane was effortless. The food was delivered bang on time and presented and wrapped so professionally. The food itself was absolutely delicious..a lot of it homemade, extremely... fresh and tasty..especially the homemade blueberry jam to go with the scrumy scones. Would highly recommend.read more
Katie Parsons
Katie Parsons
2019-08-14T08:00:20+0000
We used The Wealden Kitchen for a surprise 90th birthday tea and it was wonderful. Waitress service, tailored menu and fabulous selection of sandwiches, savouries and cakes. Nothing was too much... trouble.We had a great time and the birthday girl was delighted with her surprise. Thank you Jane and the team we will be back!read more
Tina Calvert
Tina Calvert
2019-07-28T10:33:20+0000
We had afternoon tea served on Vintage china delivered to the house. It was a mothers dy present and a wonderful experience.
Niki Shefras
Niki Shefras
2019-06-24T13:08:38+0000
We would highly recommend the Wealden Kitchen! Jane was an absolute delight to work with. Aside from the beautiful food which was gorgeously presented, colourful and delicious, the whole process was... seamless and Jane made everything so easy whilst delivering with a smile. Thank you so much for making our party such a lovely affair Jane! We will definitely keep you in mind for the future and wish you every success in the interim.read more
Katie Hoy
Katie Hoy
2018-11-02T16:06:50+0000
Jane and the team were fantastic to work with, dealing with a hungry team of 28 people at at a two day workshop, Jane created brilliant dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We had quite a few... dietary requirements including gluten and dairy free, as well as the usual mix of vegetarians vs meat eaters, but everyone was catered for, and all commented on how tasty the food was. Jane was such a joy to work with and so efficient. The workshop would not have been a success without The Wealden Kitchen! Thank you!read more
Kat Pond
Kat Pond
2018-03-01T18:46:29+0000
Jane is absolutely wonderful to deal with. Always quick to respond to messages and will go out of her way to assist. Jane was going to supply vintage crockery to my vintage tea party at a third party... venue, unfortunately due to the weather my event was cancelled but Jane has still gone to so much trouble to try to help me. I would definitely use The Wealden Kitchen again in the future and would recommend. Five stars.read more
Ellie Lear
Ellie Lear
2017-04-29T19:24:27+0000
The Wealden kitchen provided a super business/meeting lunch for a large group today. Lovely friendly service and Jane was really helpful with our dietary requirements and needs. There was a great... selection of food which was presented in a really professional style. I highly recommend, many thanks �����read more
Kelly O'Malley
Kelly O'Malley
2017-02-03T18:50:55+0000
I went to a birthday party last weekend where The Wealden Kitchen were catering and was really impressed. A great choice of salads, quiches and other buffet choices. (So good I didn't get to try the... desserts!). A lovely looking Birthday 'cheese' cake too!read more
Kirsty Doherty
Kirsty Doherty
2017-01-09T18:10:32+0000
Jane recently catered for my mum's 80th birthday party. We had a small gathering in the communal lounge at the flats where she lives. Jane was efficient from the off and created a lovely afternoon... tea menu (mum is vegetarian, but this was no problem). On the day of the party Jane and Flora arrived in plenty of time and everything was perfect. I can't thank her enough and everyone at the party commented on how lovely the food was and how well presented. Highly recommend Jane and her company. Thank You!read more
Jane Palmer
Jane Palmer
2016-12-05T18:10:18+0000
Thank you Jane and all your lovely girls, sooooo much for Saturday. The food was loved by everyone, and we were very impressed with how you just got on with it all and left the place so tidy! It... was like the food fairies had been in. A wonderful experience to have everything done for us -a proper birthday treat. I will definitely use your services again next time I need catering. Thank you 🙂read more
Next Reviews
  • Jane took on an afternoon tea order from me at very, very short notice & my mum & dad absolutely loved it! Highly recommend, my parents said everything was absolutely lovely.

    The box was even personalised with gold ribbon for their golden wedding anniversary! Thanks so much again for helping me out at such short notice!

    Great value · Professional staff

    Golden Wedding Anniversary Afternoon Tea, May 2020

  • I just felt a note was a small way to say a very big thank you for making our Ruby Wedding celebrations so special. It was amazing to be able to host all our family, secure in the knowledge that you, Dee and Michelle were beavering away in the background, producing yummy food, topping up our glasses and clearing away the chaos. It was a huge luxury and an experience I wont forget for a very long time.

    Ruby wedding anniversary lunch for 18, February 2016

  • Thank you for doing such a wonderful job with the food for Dad’s wake. The veg curry was marvellous, as were the cakes ! I hope the kids were helpful – they said you were very calm!

    Funeral refreshments for 40, February 2016

  • Hello Jane - just wanted to say thank you so much to you and your waiters. You were so helpful and kind, rescuing us a number of times with jugs, tablecloths, glasses and freezers for ice! All the waiting staff were fantastic and really helped make the reception go smoothly. They were professional and efficient and lovely young people. The tables looked just amazing and exactly how I had envisaged them - thank you. It has been a pleasure working with you and you really helped me keep my sanity at times in the run up to the wedding.

    Margot - 3 May 2019

  • Congratulations on your catering for our party, it was excellent a wonderful assortment of different food to the norm. It was good to have you in attendance the whole evening to replenish after the hoards pounced, not easy I'm sure, well done and thanks to your team. The evening was a great success due to everyone's effort and will be talked about for years to come.

    Committee member - Buffet for 160 for 40th Anniversary of Plumpton Pantomime Society March 2015

  • Hi Jane

    I'd just like to say a massive thank you for everything last week - the team had a brilliant time and cannot stop raving about the food!

    Thank you very much.

    Jaime - finance business strategy meeting May 2019

  • Had a wonderful afternoon tea delivered today .... delicious and beautifully presented.

    Thank you very much

    Afternoon Tea Delivery, May 2020

  • Just a quick note to say how great the food was yesterday, all commented on it!! We did not anticipate the bus being so bumpy so we had a fair bit of loss but hope not too much left, it helped soak the booze up, we'll 100% recommended you to all the folks we know.

    Breakfast and supper picnics for 18 for Goodwood Revival bus trip, September 2012

  • This is VERY late but I wanted to send you a huge thank you for catering our writers retreat. I’ve received glowing reviews for all the food that you provided and how efficient all the meal times were. Thank you for all your help with menu suggestions and catering for those with the dietary requirements. You’ve been a dream to work with!

    Steph - Music writers retreat, March 2019

  • Mums 60th Birthday Tea
    I ordered a lockdown picnic for my mum's 60th birthday. Jane was quick to respond to all my queries and we soon sorted the menu.

    The food arrived packed in lovely boxes and at the agreed time.

    Everything was delicious (the salmon blinis in particular were devine!) and we were all stuffed by the end!

    I would highly recommend The Wealden Kitchen for all your catering needs.

    Lockdown Picnic for 60th Birthday, May 2020

  • Whoever said "Eating is Cheating" clearly hasnt been to a party catered by The Wealden Kitchen. The food was cleverly themed to compliment my "Wild West" vibe, beautifully presented and tasted as good as it looked. My guests are still talking about it ! Thank you again to Jane and her team for being so helpful in the run up to the event(nothing was a problem) and for keeping everyone's glasses topped up throughout and for opening countless amounts of Coronas for our Rugby obsessed cowboys. Honestly it wouldnt have been the same without you.

    Emma Hibbert Nicolet - 40th birthday February 2019

  • Had a most delicious Afternoon tea today provided by The Wealden Kitchen. Everything was exceptional, and plentiful. Excellent value for money, thoroughly recommend x

    Great value · Delicious food

    Afternoon Tea - Socially Distant Delivery, May 2020

  • A big thank you to Jane for stepping in at short notice for a corporate event of 21 teachers here at Nutley Edge. The hot buffet menu choices were amazing and the food truly delicious. The North African chicken tagine was pure heaven. I would highly recommend The Wealden Kitchen - a pleasure to work with.

    Michelle Wallis - Business Manager, July 2019

  • Jane delivered afternoon tea for my dad's birthday. From ordering to delivery, communication was effortless and friendly. Jane even provided an extra present for me at cost. I'd highly recommend, especially at this time to brighten someone's day! Thanks again x

    Lockdown Afternoon Tea, April 2020

  • Hi Jane,
    Thank you, thank you, thank you!!
    We all had a wonderful night on Saturday and your delicious food went down a treat!
    Thank you so much for all your hard work, especially with our pre-event planning and helping to accommodate all our requests, a well thought-out menu, setting the table, additional courses, etc.
    There was nothing but high praise from the group for the quality, taste and presentation of all the dishes and for your efficient, friendly and discreet service.
    Please also thank the young ladies who superbly assisted you and served at the table with such grace and confidence.
    I hope you all found us to be polite and appreciative.
    I'll have to think up another event so we can meet again and enjoy more of your delicious menu!

    David Beard - friends reunion 14 Sept 2019

  • Jane and her team have been absolutely amazing, and made our wedding run so smoothly. Not only were they friendly and professional, but the food was delicious and beautifully presented.
    The day wouldn’t have been as perfect as it was without Jane’s careful and thorough planning and preparation. I would 100% recommend!

    Amelie Jones - wedding reception 7 Sept 2019

Afternoon Teas

We offer freshly made afternoon cream teas delivered directly to your door at a #socialdistance whilst we are not able to cater for your events. 

Please view our menus and then contact us to book.